WEEK 10 – How did I do? Not bad at all.

Well folks, week 10 will be in the books after tonights bore-fest in Cleveland.  The game means absolutely nothing to me or 99.9% of all fantasy managers out there.  I mean, who on earth would you have from either one of those teams on your starting roster?  Ray Rice ….maybe……..maybe Joe Flacco if he’s your number 2.  Anyway, I’m pretty happy with my picks overall.   Some of the games I flat out NAILED, others….not so much.  Tell me what you think.  I think the biggest shocker was Washington over Denver but with Orton on the sidelines I guess anything is possible.  Here’s the low-down:

Carolina 28, Atlanta 19.  My predictions said Carolina wins 28-21, take the over.  Not much to say except I’m just flat out brilliant sometimes.  No, I do not have a time machine.

Miami 25, Tampa Bay 23.  I called the fins to win it but I didn’t think it would be this close.  Tampa covered the spread and looks to be getting better offensively. 

Kansas City 16, Oakland 10.  KC beat Oakland at home for the SEVENTH time in a row.  I love that stat.  I was wrong on the over but I should have been right.  Penalties and bad calls throughout the game kept the scoring low.  Also, both sides missed field goals which would’ve helped.  SWEET VICTORY! 

Arizona 31, Seattle 20.  I hit this one right on the head too.  Seattle started fast but Arizona dominated the second half.  Kurt Warner is starting to throw lots and lots of TD’s and that’s NOT GOOD for any of my fantasy teams.  I stayed away from him in all of my leagues.  I didn’t figure the Cardinals to be very strong offensively with a new coordinator but theyre really picking up where they left off last year…finally.  Anyway, I TOLD YOU SO JEREMY.

San Diego 31, Philadelphia 23.  FLUKE OF THE WEEK.  McNabb throws for 450 yards and no touchdowns.   Garbage play inside the red zone killed the Eagles.  As I correclty predicted, the Eagles success hinged on Michael Westbrook who left this game early with another concussion. 

Green Bay 17, Dallas 7.  Green Bay stumps the Cowboys who didn’t score until the last few minutes of the game.  I didn’t see this one coming, and neither did anybody outside of Wisconsin. 

Indianapolis 35, New England 34.  Bilichick showed his human side by making the WORST CALL OF HIS ENTIRE LIFE on 4th and 2 from his own 28 yard line, leading by 6 with 2 minutes left in the game  THEY WENT FOR IT INSTEAD OF PUNTING. 

 

I wish I had more time to complete the review but it’s already Wednesday and I’m working on Week 11 Predictions for Thursday.  Basically, I kicked major ass this week.  Stay tuned for more…………………Thanks!

JUNG GUNS

Leave a Reply

