Week 14 NFL MATCHUPS

Well I got destroyed last week but I’m brushing it off as a fluke.  It only means I ‘ve got to came back this week and step my game up.  NOT A PROBLEM.  I’m going to bounce back with great vengeance and furious anger. 

**Lines courtesy of www.Footballlocks.com

I’ve got to be short and sweet this week I’m pressed for time.  I seem to make better picks that way, anyway. 

Denver At Indianapolis (-7), 44.  Denver looked impressive in a big win over KC last week but that doesn’t roll over to this weeks matchup.  Look for the Colts to run the ball effectively against the Broncos.  I like the Colts to cover.

Cincinnatti at Minnesota(-6.5), 43.5.  I like Minnesota to win by a field goal.  This should be an excellent, close game.  I like the over as well.

NY Jets (-3) at Tampa Bay, 37.  With Sanchez out the Jets rely on a heavy dose of running.  What’s new?  Not much.  Jets win 24-10.

Buffalo at Kansas City, Pick ’em, 37.5.  Kansas City needs this win at home really badly.  I like Jamaal Charles to score 2 touchdowns for the 3rd time in 4 games.  Cassell throws for two as well.  CHIEFS, BABY!

Green Bay (-3) at Chicago, Packers by a dozen.

NO (-10) at Atlanta.   I like NO NO to win but not cover.

Detroit at Baltimore(-5), 37.5.  Baltimore has to win this game to stay in the playoff picture.  Couple that with the fact that the Lions are horrible on the road and you get the picture.  Under,  under.

Miami at Jacksonville (-2.5), 44.  Take the points and run Miami is hard to figure out on a weekly basis but I think they’re starting to figure some things out. Miami wins a close game 24-20.

Carolina at New England (-13), 44.  I’m taking the points on this game too.  I think Carolina has what it takes to make it close.

Seattle at Houston (-6.5), 44.5.  I don’t like Seattle and this week is no different.  I chose the Texans to make the playoffs back in September they’ve really got to step it up for that to happen.

St. Louis at Tennessee (-13), 41.5.  Again, the theme this week is go with the big underdogs and take the points.  I think this game will be closer than most people assume.

Wash (-1) at Oakland, 37.5.  I’m taking Oakland to win at home they’re not playing horribly on offense any more.

San Diego at Dallas (-3), 48.5.  Toughest game to call all week maybe.  I think the Chargers are too much for the cowboys defense.  Chargers win 31-21.

Philly at Giants (-1), 44.5.  Eagles prove they are the dominant team in the division with a big win in Giants stadium.  This is the matchup of the week, hands down.  Final score, Eagles 41, Giants 27.

Arizona (-3.5) at S.F, 44.5.  I like the Cardinals who are showing why they made it to the super bowl last year.  Cards win a defensive battle 19-17.

<!–

* = Last available line. Currently off due to Monday night play. Number may differ when game back on. –><!–

† = Currently off due to an injury situation. Line displayed is average of whether injured player sits out or plays. Number likely to be higher or lower based on player’s final availability. –> 

2 Responses to “Week 14 NFL MATCHUPS”

  1. What? No shout-out for being almost dead-on last week??? I like most of your picks this week, except Tampa will win and New England will cover. I’d go a step further with the Chargers. They are a L-O-C-K. Bet the farm.

    • Jeremy, great last week but it ended there. The Patriots didn’t cover and Tampa lost it’s ass. What were you thinking on that? You were right Jamaal Charles hasn’t had 2 touchdowns in the last 2 weeks but he has had at least 1 in like 5 straight games. Who do you like this week?

Leave a Reply

